Awards Program

The Arkansas Fly Fishers Awards Program recognizes those individuals who have made outstanding contributions to AFF.

All nominations must be submitted using the online nomination form which can be found by clicking here. The deadline for 2018 award nominations is October 21, 2018. Awards are expected to be presented in January 2019. 

The 2018 Awards Committee is comprised of Michael Manley, Samantha Watts, Dewey Freeman, and Annette Hurley. They may be reached at

The following awards are being considered:

Lifetime Achievement Award (Nominate someone)

  • Extremely limited award that recognizes individuals who have made extraordinary, long-term contributions to AFF
  • Nominees should have been active members of AFF for at least 20 years
  • Nominees should have been significantly involved in organizing, executing, planning, or supporting club activities for much of this time

Member of the Year (Nominate someone)

  • Member of the year nominations can be made to the awards committee by any AFF member
  • Current President & Vice President are ineligible for this award
  • Member of the Year is for an individual who has made significant contributions to AFF’s efforts
  • Award should be based on cumulative service, but significant activity in the past year is important
  • Continuing service is also of importance and may be considered by the awards committee
  • Precedence should be given to individuals who have not have previously won this award

President's Award (Nominate someone)

  • The President's Award is for individuals who have made meaningful contributions to AFF efforts or have significantly assisted the President during his or her term of office
  • They are nominated by the President with input from any AFF member or the board
  • Current President & Vice President are ineligible for this award